Nominating Committee


Kojo Elenitoba-Johnson Kojo S. J. Elenitoba-Johnson, MD (Chair)
University of Pennsylvania

The AMP Nominating Committee is composed of the Past President (Chair) and two representatives from each subdivision. The chair and subdivision representatives are primarily responsible for recruiting qualified AMP members to run for elected offices. A ballot is compiled and made available for voting by all current Regular AMP members. Voting for elected offices usually takes place during the month of May each year.

Please consider nominating a colleague for elected office. In addition, self-nominations are encouraged. Click here to read descriptions for all elected positions. Interested? Please contact a Nominating Committee member.


Committee Members - 2018-2019

If you are interested in serving on the Nominating Committee, please see the various roles available and the responsibilities of each role by clicking here.

Kojo S. J. Elenitoba-Johnson, MD
University of Pennsylvania

Genetics Subdivision Representative (2018-2019)
Bert Gold, PhD
Bert Gold

Genetics Subdivision Representative (2019-2020)
Qiulu Pan, MD, PhD
Quest Diagnostics

Hematopathology Subdivision Representative (2018-2019)
David Viswanatha, MD
Mayo Clinic and Foundation

Hematopathology Subdivision Representative (2019-2020)
Keyur Patel, MD, PhD
MD Anderson Cancer Center

Infectious Diseases Subdivision Representative (2018-2019)
Amanda Harrington, PhD
Loyola University Medical Center

Infectious Diseases Subdivision Representative (2019-2020)
Blake W Buchan, PhD
Medical College of Wisconsin

Informatics Subdivision Representative (2018-2019)
Carlos J. Suarez, MD
Stanford University

Informatics Subdivision Representative (2019-2020)
Nefize Sertac Kip, MD, PhD
Mount Sinai Hospital

Solid Tumors Subdivision Representative (2018-2019)
Shelby Melton, MD
VA North Texas Health Care System

Solid Tumors Subdivision Representative (2019-2020)
Anna Yemelyanova, MD
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Ex Officio Committee Members

Vicotia M. Pratt, PhD
Indiana University Medical Center

Executive Director
Mary Steele Williams, MNA, MT(ASCP)SM

Corporate Partners