Professional Relations Committee


Jordan Laser Jordan Laser, MD (Chair) North Shore - Long Island Jewish Health System

The AMP Professional Relations Committee is the primary liaison between AMP and other organizations. Major responsibilities of the Committee include:

  • Communicating and coordinating activities with the appropriate government, patient, and professional organizations to inform policy and reimbursement discussions that influence the practice of molecular pathology
  • Developing AMP positions on emerging issues affecting molecular pathology.

The Professional Relations Committee interacts with a wide variety of entities, including other professional associations, Congress and U.S. Federal Agencies such as FDA, CDC, DHHS.

More information about the activities of the Professional Relations Committee can be found in the Committee Report section of the AMP Newsletter.


Committee Members - 2019-2020

If you are interested in serving on the Professional Relations Committee, please see the various roles available and the responsibilities of each role by clicking here.

Jordan Laser, MD
Northshore - Long Island Jewish Health System

Eric Konnick, MD, MS
University of Washington Medical Center



Linnea Baudhuin, PhD

Rajyasree Emmadi, MD
University of Illinois, Chicago
Mayo Clinic and Foundation

Jill Hagenkord, MD

Amy Lo, MD

Elaine Lyon, PhD
HudsonAlpha Institute for Biotechnology

David Bosler, MD
Cleveland Clinic

Andria Del Tredici, PhD
Millennium Health, LLC.

Jill Murrell, PhD
Children's Hospital of Pennsylvania

George Netto, MD
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Nirali M. Patel, MD
Tempus Labs

David Viswanatha, MD
Mayo Clinic and Foundation

Barbara Zehnbauer, PhD
Emory School of Medicine

Jason N. Rosenbaum, MD
University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine

Andrea Ferreira-Gonzalez, PhD
Virginia Commonwealth Univ/MCV Clinical Support Center

International Affairs Committee Liaison:

David E. Barton, PhD
University College Dublin

Junior Members:

Betty Chung, DO, MPH, MA
Houston Methodist Hospital

Emilia Calvaresi, MD, PhD
University of Utah, Dept. of Pathology/ARUP Laboratories


Ex Officio Committee Members

Betsy Bove, PhD
Genomind, Inc.

Samuel K. Caughron, MD
MAWD Pathology Group, P.A.

Antonia R. Sepulveda, MD, PhD
The George Washington University Hospital

Karen Weck, MD
University of North Carolina

Executive Director
Mary Steele Williams, MNA, MT(ASCP)SM

Corporate Partners