International Organizing Committee



The International Organizing Committee is responsible for overall planning and organization of the AMP's international meetings. AMP Europe is held in odd-numbered years around Europe, while the Global Congress on Molecular Pathology is held in even-years around the world. 

The committee meets through regular conference calls and emails that serve as a forum for updates, discussion and planning.


Committee Members  2023

If you are interested in serving on the Organizing Committee, please see the various roles available and the responsibilities of each role by clicking here.

Charles Hill, MD, PhD
Emory University School of Medicine

Vice Chair
Rami Mahfouz, MD
American University of Beirut Medical Center


Jennifer Dien Bard, PhD
Childrens Hospital Los Angeles

Massimiliano Marco Corsi-Romanelli, MD, PhD
University of Milan

Julie Hirschhorn, PhD
Medical University of South Carolina

Imran Mirza, MBBS
Alberta Precision Laboratories

Gordana Raca, MD, PhD
Children's Hospital Los Angeles

Panieh Terraf, PhD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center (MSKCC)

Ex Officio

        Maria E. Arcila, MD
        Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

        Chief Executive Officer
        Lauren S. Menser, CAE

Corporate Partners