Program Committee


Lynnne Abruzzo Lynne V. Abruzzo, MD, PhD
Ohio State University  Medical Center

The Program Committee is responsible for overall planning and organization of the AMP Annual Meeting & Expo, including sessions and abstracts/posters. The Program Committee consists of the Chair, Chair-Elect, two representatives of each Subdivision, and the Technical Topics representatives.

The Program Committee meets through regular conference calls and emails that serve as a forum for updates, discussion and planning.


Committee Members  2017-2018

If you are interested in serving on the Program Committee, please see the various roles available and the responsibilities of each role by clicking here.

Lynne V. Abruzzo, MD PhD
Ohio State University Medical Center

Neal Lindeman, MD
Brigham & Women's Hospital

Genetics Subdivision Representative (2017-2018)
Linda Jo Bone Jeng, MD PhD
University of Maryland at Baltimore

Genetics Subdivision Representative (2018-2019)
Elaine B. Spector, PhD
University of Colorado School of Medicine

Hematopathology Subdivision Representative (2017-2018)
Eric J. Duncavage, MD
Washington University

Hematopathology Subdivision Representative (2018-2019)
Y. Lynn Wang, MD, PhD
University of Chicago

Infectious Diseases Subdivision Representative (2017-2018)
Belinda Yen-Lieberman, PhD
The Cleveland Clinic Foundation

Infectious Diseases Subdivision Representative (2018-2019)
Jennifer Dien Bard, PhD
Childrens Hospital Los Angeles

Informatics Subdivision Representative (2017-2018)
Somak Roy, MD
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

Informatics Subdivision Representative (2018-2019)
Matthew Lebo, PhD
Brigham & Women's Hospital

Solid Tumors Subdivision Representative (2017-2018)
Lynette Marie Sholl, MD
Brigham & Women's Hospital

Solid Tumors Subdivision Representative (2018-2019)
Christina Lockwood, PhD
University of Washington

Technical Topics Representative (2017-2018)
Lynne Whetsell, BS
Saint Francis Hospital

Technical Topics Representative (2017-2018)
Fernanda Sabato, MS
Virginia Commonwealth Univ/MCV Clinical Support Center

Ex Officio Committee Members

Kojo S. J. Elenitoba-Johnson, MD
University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine

Executive Director
Mary Steele Williams, MNA, MT(ASCP)SM

Corporate Partners