Publications Committee


Patricia Tsang, MD, MBA Patricia Tsang, MD, MBA (Chair)
MedStar Washington Hospital Center

The Publications Committee has certain responsibilities for AMP’s official journal, The Journal of Molecular Diagnostics (JMD), which is co-owned by the American Society for Investigative Pathology (ASIP), including advisory to AMP’s Board and ASIP’s Council regarding JMD policy issues; scope statement; business success; publisher Request for Proposal and selection; selection of Editors and Editorial Board members; performance expectations for Editors. The Publications Committee does not oversee JMD’s production or editorial functions; however, it may request or receive information and make recommendations to the Editor-in-Chief and Managing Editor. The Committee also reviews AMP member submissions of Case Reports for potential publication in CAP Today. The Committee meets monthly by conference call, face-to-face before the annual meeting, and by electronic communication.


Read the Highlights of the AMP Member Survey Regarding the Journal of Molecular Diagnostics: A Report of the AMP Publications Committee by clicking here.


JMDHighest Ranked Journal in its field!


Committee Members - 2024

If you are interested in serving on the Publications Committee, please see the various roles available and the responsibilities of each role by clicking here.


Patricia Tsang, MD, MBA
MedStar Washington Hospital Center

Yogesh Chander, PhD

Fei Dong, MD
Brigham and Women's Hospital 

Annacarolina Fabiana Lucia da Silva, MD, MSc
Weil Cornell Medical College

Midhat S. Farooqi, MD, PhD
Children’s Mercy Hospital 

Juehua Gao, MD, PhD
Northwestern University & Feinberg School of Medicine

Arivarasan Karunamurthy, MBBS, MD
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

Madhu M. Ouseph, MD, PhD
Weill Cornell Medical College

Thuy L. Phung, MD, PhD
University of South Alabama Medical Center

Daniel Sabath, MD, PhD
University of Washington Medical Center

Zheng Jin Tu, PhD
Cleveland Clinic

Barbara A. Zehnbauer, PhD
Emory University School of Medicine

Junior Member

Patricia Hernandez, MD
Washington University St. Louis


Ex Officio (Non-Voting) Committee Member

JMD Editor-in-Chief
Ronald M. Przygodzki, MD
Office of Research & Development, US Department of Veterans Affairs

Director of Scientific Publications
Emily Essex
American Society for Invesitigative Pathlogy

Director of Scientific Outreach
Chhavi Chauhan, PhD, ELS
American Society for Invesitigative Pathlogy

 Maria E. Arcila, MD
 Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

 Chief Executive Officer
  Lauren S. Menser, CAE

Corporate Partners