Finance Committee



Alexis B. Carter, MD (Chair)
Childrens Healthcare of Atlanta


The Finance Committee is a standing committee that reports to the Board and is comprised of the Secretary-Treasurer as Chair, the President, President-Elect, and Past President (all ex officio and voting), at least three appointed Regular members determined by the Board to have relevant experience, and the Executive Director and the Director of Finance (both ex officio and non-voting). The function of the position of Director of Finance may be performed by the Executive Director and/or a contracted accountant.

The Committee meets at least three times a year by conference call and may meet face-to-face before the annual meeting. The Committee oversees AMP’s financial affairs, including reviewing quarterly revenue & expense reports and recommending to the Board for approval an annual operating budget and the investment policy for the Association's assets.


Committee Members - 2023

If you are interested in serving on the Finance Committee, please see the various roles available and the responsibilities of each role by clicking here.

Secretary-Treasurer (Chair)
Alexis B. Carter, MD
Childrens Healthcare of Atlanta

Laura J. Tafe, MD 
Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Centerr

Maria Arcila, MD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Past President
Daniel E. Sabath, MD, PhD
University of Washington Medical Center

Appointed Member
Benjamin Liu, MD, PhD

Appointed Member
Xiao-Ming Yin, MD, PhD
Tulane University School of Medicine

Appointed Member
Steven A. Schichman, MD, PhD
Central Arkansas Veterans Healthcare System

Executive Director
Mary Steele Williams, MNA, MT(ASCP)SM

Corporate Partners