AMP Jeffrey A. Kant Leadership Award Past Recipients



2023 Victoria M. Pratt, PhD, FACMG
Agena Bioscience

Karen E. Weck, MD
University of North Carolina School of Medicine


Charles E. Hill, MD, PhD
Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta, GA


Karen P. Mann, MD, PhD
Grady Health System and Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta, GA


Karl V. Voelkerding, MD
University of Utah School of Medicine, ARUP Laboratories

2018 Roger D. Klein, MD, JD
Arizona State University Sandra Day O'Conner College of Law's Center for Law, Science & Innovation
2017 Gregory J. Tsongalis, PhD
Director of Clinical Genomics and Advanced Technology at Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center Professor of Pathology at the Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
2016 Timothy J. O'Leary, MD, PhD
Department of Veterans Affairs (retired)
2015 Barbara A. Zehnbauer, PhD
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
2014 Elaine Lyon, PhD
ARUP Laboratories, Inc.
2013 Jan Nowak, MD, PhD
NorthShore University HealthSystem
2012 Wayne W. Grody, MD, PhD
UCLA School of Medicine
2011 Margaret Gulley, MD
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
2010 Andrea Ferreira-Gonzalez, PhD
Medical College of Virginia/Virginia Commonwealth University
2009 Debra G. B. Leonard, MD, PhD
Weill Cornell Medical College
2008 Karen L. Kaul, MD, PhD
Northwestern University Medical School
2007 Daniel H. Farkas, PhD HCLD
Center for Molecular Medicine
2006 Mark E. Sobel, MD, PhD
American Society for Investigative Pathology and constituent societies, including AMP
2005 Jeffrey A. Kant, MD, PhD
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

Corporate Partners