International Membership Grants

Thanks to generous donations to the AMP Strategic Initiatives Fund, each year up to five non-U.S. laboratory professionals who would not otherwise have access to AMP services and activities due to limited financial resources in the applicant's local environment may apply to receive one year of AMP membership at no charge. The recipients will be AMP Regular members with online access to AMP's journal, The Journal of Molecular Diagnostics. Successful applicants will receive AMP membership for one calendar year. Depending on fund availability, selected recipients may be invited to apply for a second year grant.


Laboratory scientists who reside in countries outside of the United States and who are currently involved in clinical molecular diagnostics are encouraged to apply. Successful applicants will receive AMP membership, active for one calendar year. Current or past AMP members are not eligible for this grant. 

Note: If you are awarded a grant, you will be required to communicate to the International Affairs Committee on how your AMP membership assisted you and others in your region.

Please be prepared to provide the following information for the grant application:

  • Country of current residence
  • Statement of Interest
  • List of professional memberships
  • Local activities with laboratory associations
  • Available resources
  • Benefits of a one-year AMP membership grant for your professional development
  • Current CV or resume
  • Name and e-mail of two individuals who can provide a letter of support

Questions? Send an e-mail to AMPAwards



Past Recipients

2019 Recipients

Vivek Gupta, MBBS, MD, PhD - Datta Meghe Institute for Medical Sciences University, Wardha, India

Swarup A.V. Shah, PhD - Hinduja Hospital, Mumbai, India

Jaya C. Vyas, PhD - K.D. Ambani Hospital, Mumbai, India

James J. Yahaya, DDS, MMed -  Makerere University, Kampala, Uganda

List of Past Recipients

Corporate Partners