AMP Jeffrey A. Kant Leadership Award

The Jeffrey A. Kant AMP Leadership Award is bestowed each year during the Business and Awards Session of the Annual Meeting & Expo to an AMP member who has demonstrated exceptional leadership in the accomplishment of the mission and vision of AMP. This is one means for all AMP members to publicly honor the exceptional accomplishments and notable contributions of an individual who has demonstrated vision and direction for both AMP and the field of molecular pathology. Nominations are sought from the Regular membership with final recommendation to the Board of Directors by the AMP Awards Committee. Award winners receive an honorarium and a commemorative gift.

AMP Jeffrey A. Kant Leadership Award Eligibility Criteria:

  1. The individual has consistently demonstrated exceptional leadership in order to further the mission and goals of the Association.
  2. The individual has been an AMP Regular member for at least five years, with dues current.
  3. The individual has held at least one AMP Leadership position, either as a voting member of the Board and/or as a Chair of a Subdivision.
  4. The individual may not be a current member of the AMP Awards Committee.

Full List of Past Recipients

AMP Strategic Initiatives Fund

The AMP Strategic Initiatives Fund strengthens AMP capacity and enables new initiatives. New projects supported with past contributions include the Technologist Travel Award and international membership grants.

Give to the AMP Strategic Initiatives Fund Today!

Login to the AMP Member-only portal and click on "Donate to AMP" or Download an AMP Strategic Initiatives Fund Contribution Form

Corporate Partners