AMP Technologist Award

The Association for Molecular Pathology (AMP) Technologist Poster Award recognize the best abstracts submitted by AMP members who are non-doctoral technologists or medical technologists. The award will be bestowed annually to three worthy recipients at the AMP Annual Meeting & Expo. Award winners will receive an honorarium.

General Criteria for Candidate/Recipient Selection Process:

The technologist must be the first author of the abstract and the laboratory director must attest to the technologist's eligibility for consideration. The abstracts will be judged on originality, utility, scientific merit and overall presentation. The award applicant must agree to attend the Business/Awards Session at the Annual Meeting & Expo in order to accept the award personally.  See judging criteria.

Application for the Technologist Poster Award is made during the abstract submission process.

Abstract Submission Deadline: May 31, 2021

Past Recipients

2020 Award Winners

(Read winning abstracts)

Alexander Ali Farahani - Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA

N. Zeke Georgantas - Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA

Donald C. Green - Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Lebanon, NH

Full List of Past Recipients

Corporate Partners