Board of Directors

Karen Weck, MD
University of North Carolina

Antonia R. Sepulveda, MD PhD
The George Washington Univeristy Hospital 

Past President and Nominating Committee Chair
Victoria M. Pratt, PhD
Indiana Univeristy Medical Center

Secretary-Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair (2020-2021)
Betsy A Bove, PhD

Clinical Practice Committee Chair (2019-2020)
Dan Jones, MD, PhD
The Ohio State University

Economic Affairs Committee Chair (2015-2019)
Samuel K. Caughron, MD
MAWD Pathology Group, PA

International Affairs Committee Chair (2017-2019)
Rami Mahfouz, MD
American University of Beirut Medical Center

Informatics Subdivision Chair (2019-2020)
Somak Roy, MD
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

Membership Affairs Committee Chair (2019-2020)
Midhat S. Farooqi, MD, PhD
Children's Mercy Hospital

Professional Relations Committee Chair (2018-2019)
Jordan Laser, MD
North Shore - Long Island Jewish Health System

Program Committee Chair (2020)
Jane Gibson, PhD 
Univeristy of Central Florida College of Medicine

Publications Committee Chair (2020-2021)
Larissa V. Furtado, MD
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital 

Training & Education Committee Chair (2020-2021)
Yassmine Akkari, MD
Legacy Health

Genetics Subdivision Chair (2019-2020)
Thomas W. Prior, PhD
Case Western University

Hematopathology Subdivision Chair (2020-2021)
Maria E. Arcila, MD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Infectious Diseases Subdivision Chair (2019-2020)
Frederick S. Nolte, PhD
Medical University of South Carolina

Solid Tumors Subdivision Chair (2020-2021)
Lawrence J. Jennings, MD PhD
Northwestern Memorial Hospital 


Executive Director

Mary Steele Williams, MNA, MT(ASCP)SM
6120 Executive Boulevard, Suite 700
Rockville, MD 20852
Tel: (301) 634-7921
Fax: (301) 634-7990

Corporate Partners