

Association for Molecular Pathology Announces the Recipients of our AMP 2022 Annual Meeting & Expo Travel and Poster Awards

PHOENIX, AZ – November 4, 2022 - The Association for Molecular Pathology (AMP), the premier global, molecular diagnostics professional society, today announced the recipients of this year's travel and poster awards. Recipients of the International Trainee Travel Award, Technologist Poster Award, Technologist Travel Award, Underrepresented in Medicine Travel Award, US Based Trainee Travel Award, and Young Investigator Award were acknowledged and celebrated at our 2022 Annual Business Meeting & Awards Presentation Event, held at the Phoenix Convention Center in Phoenix, Arizona.

This year, AMP was able to provide a record-breaking number of travel and poster awards to technologists thanks to the generous support of Asuragen, a Biotechne brand.

INTERNATIONAL TRAINEE TRAVEL AWARDS

Dushyant Kumar, PhD, Rajiv Gandhi Cancer Institute & Research Center, Delhi, India Indranil Dey, MD, Tata Medical Center, Kolkata, India Petroula Gerasimou, PhD, Karaiskakio Foundation, Nicosia, Cyprus

TECHNOLOGIST POSTER AWARD RECIPIENTS

Supported by Asuragen, a Bio-Techne Brand Aimee Boerger, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN Briege Mahoney, University of Vermont Medical Center, VT Zachary Sands, The George Washington University Hospital, Washington, DC

TECHNOLOGIST POSTER AWARD RECIPIENTS - HONORABLE MENTIONS

Supported by Asuragen, a Bio-Techne Brand Omkar Adhali, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY Michelle Dina, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN Lama Hamadeh, American University of Beirut Medical Center, Beirut, Lebanon Lisa Haley, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine, Johns Hopkins Genomics, Baltimore, MD Mark Hessler, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN Chandler Ho, Stanford University Medical Center, Stanford, CA Chan Su Im, Promis Diagnostics, Irvine, CA Krupa Jani, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY Benjamin Lemoine, Quest Diagnostics, TX Garrett Maron, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA Najuma Maharjan, Quest Diagnostics, TX Dragrana Milosevic, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN Ramadevi Prathapam, Quest Diagnostics, TX Aliza Rahman, Texas Children's Hospital, Houston, TX Blake Salfer, UCLA, Los Angeles, CA

TECHNOLOGIST TRAVEL AWARDS

Supported by Asuragen, a Bio-Techne Brand Lara Bonomi, Baystate Health, Holyoke, MA Meghan Buldo, University of Rochester Medical Center, Rochester, NY Diomedes Carino, University of the Philippines, Philippine Genome Center, Manila, Philippines Lisa Haley, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine, Johns Hopkins Genomics, Baltimore, MD Lama Hamadeh, American University of Beirut Medical Center, Beirut, Lebanon Weijing He, MD, University of Texas Health San Antonio, San Antonio, TX Grace Luk, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, Toronto, Ontario, Canada Briege Mahoney, University of Vermont Medical Center, Genomic Medicine Laboratory, Burlington, VT Nikitha Nair, Leidos Biomedical Research, Inc., NIH/NCI, Frederick, MD Christine Nakad, American University of Beirut Medical Center, Beirut, Lebanon

UNDERREPRESENTED IN MEDICINE TRAVEL AWARDS

Technologist Recipients Supported by Asuragen, a Bio-Techne Brand Dingani Nikosi, MBBS, University of Rochester Medical Center, Rochester, NY James Shurko, PhD, iGenomeDx, Inc., San Antonio, TX Justin Duran, iGenomeDX, Inc., San Antonio, TX Mark Jude Bayuga, Seattle Children's Hospital, Seattle, WA Spencer Dugbartey, Veterinary Services Directorate, Accra, Greater Accra Ghana Patricia Hernandez, MD, Washington University in St. Louis, St. Louis, MO Leonard N. Yenwongfai, MD, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY

US BASED TRAINEE TRAVEL AWARDS

Jeremy Adler, MD, University of Miami, Miami, FL Jayanta Mondal, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX Shivaprasad Sathyanarayana, PhD, Dartmouth Health, Lebanon, NH

YOUNG INVESTIGATOR AWARD

Jayanta Mondal, BE, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX Runjun D. Kumar, MD, PhD, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX Ekaterina Bogdanova, MD, PhD, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, New York, NY

ABOUT AMP

The Association for Molecular Pathology (AMP) was founded in 1995 to provide structure and leadership to the emerging field of molecular diagnostics. AMP's 2,900+ members practice various disciplines of molecular diagnostics, including bioinformatics, infectious diseases, inherited conditions,

and oncology. Our members are pathologists, clinical laboratory directors, basic and translational scientists, technologists, and trainees that practice in a variety of settings, including academic and community medical centers, government, and industry. Through the efforts of its Board of Directors, Committees, Working Groups, and Members, AMP is the primary resource for expertise, education, and collaboration in one of the fastest growing fields in healthcare. AMP members influence policy and regulation on the national and international levels, ultimately serving to advance innovation in the field and protect patient access to high quality, appropriate testing. For more information, visit http://www.amp.org and follow AMP on Twitter: @AMPath

MEDIA CONTACT:

Andrew Noble anoble@amp.org 415-722-2129

###