

ASSOCIATION FOR MOLECULAR PATHOLOGY

Education. Innovation & Improved Patient Care. Advocacy.

9650 Rockville Pike. Bethesda, Maryland 20814

Tel: 301-634-7939 | Fax: 301-634-7995 | amp@amp.org | www.amp.org

AMP Announces Results of 2017 Leadership Elections

BETHESDA, Md. – July 13, 2017 – The Association for Molecular Pathology (AMP), the premier global, non-profit organization serving molecular diagnostic professionals, today announced the results of its 2017 Leadership Elections. AMP is an organization driven by the dedication of its volunteers and looks forward to working with these newly elected leaders.

President-Elect Victoria M. Pratt, PhD

Indiana University School of Medicine

Secretary-Treasurer Daniel E. Sabath, MD, PhD

University of Washington School of

Medicine

Program Committee Chair-Elect Neil I. Lindeman, MD

Brigham & Women's Hospital, Harvard

School of Medicine

Publication and Communication Committee Chair Paul G. Rothberg, PhD

University of Rochester Medicine, Strong

Memorial Hospital

Training and Education Committee Chair Cecilia Yeung, MD

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, University of Washington, and Seattle

Cancer Care Alliance

Technical Topics Representative to the Program Committee Fernanda Sabato, MS

Virginia Commonwealth Univ/MCV

Clinical Support Center

Genetics Clinical Practice Committee Representative Josh Deignan, PhD

UCLA, David Geffen School of Medicine

Genetics Nominating Committee Representative Bert Gold, PhD

Natera, Inc.

Genetics Program Committee Representative Elaine B. Spector, PhD

University of Colorado School of Medicine

Genetics Training and Education Committee Representative Yassmine M. N. Akkari, PhD

Legacy Health

Hematopathology Subdivision Chair Annette S. Kim, MD, PhD

Harvard Medical School, Brigham and

Women's Hospital

Hematopathology Clinical Practice Committee Representative Noah Brown, MD

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Hematopathology Nominating Committee Representative David S. Viswanatha, MD

Mayo Clinic

Hematopathology Program Committee Representative Y. Lynn Wang, MD, PhD

Hematopathology Training and Education Committee Representative

University of Chicago

Rashmi S. Goswami, MD, PhD

University of Toronto

Infectious Diseases Clinical Practice Committee Representative

Kenneth L. Muldrew, MD, MPH

Baylor College of Medicine, University of North Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Baylor St. Luke's Hospital, Ben Taub

Baylor St. Luke's Hospital, Ben Taub Hospital, Harris Health System Amanda T. Harrington, PhD

Infectious Diseases Nominating Committee Representative

Loyola University Medical Center

Infectious Diseases Program Committee Representative Jennifer Dien Bard, PhD

Children's Hospital Los Angeles; University of Southern California

Infectious Diseases Training and Education Committee Representative

Preeti Pancholi, PhD

The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

Informatics Clinical Practice Committee Representative Justin M. Zook, PhD

National Institute of Standards and

Technology

Informatics Nominating Committee Representative Carlos Jose Suarez, MD

Stanford University

Informatics Program Committee Representative Matthew Lebo, PhD

Brigham and Women's Hospital, Harvard

Medical School

Informatics Training and Education Committee Representative Joshua Coleman, MD

GenomOncology, LLC

Solid Tumors Subdivision Chair Roger D. Klein, MD, JD

Consultant, Roger D. Klein, MD, JD

Solid Tumors Clinical Practice Committee Representative Pranil K. Chandra, DO

PathGroup

Solid Tumors Nominating Committee Representative Shelby D. Melton, MD, MS

VA North Texas Health Care System

Solid Tumors Program Committee Representative Christina M. Lockwood, PhD

University of Washington

Solid Tumors Training and Education Committee Representative Susan J. Hsiao, MD, PhD

Columbia University Medical Center

ABOUT AMP

The Association for Molecular Pathology (AMP) was founded in 1995 to provide structure and leadership to the emerging field of molecular diagnostics. AMP's 2,300+ members practice in the various disciplines of molecular diagnostics, including bioinformatics, infectious diseases, inherited conditions and oncology. They include individuals from academic and community medical centers, government, and industry; including pathologist and doctoral scientist laboratory directors; basic and translational scientists; technologists; and trainees. Through the efforts of its Board of Directors, Committees, Working Groups, and members, AMP is the primary resource for expertise, education, and collaboration in one of the fastest growing fields in healthcare. AMP members influence policy and regulation on the national and international levels, ultimately serving to advance innovation in the field and protect patient access to high quality, appropriate testing. For more information, visit www.amp.org. Follow AMP on Twitter: @AMPath.

MEDIA CONTACT:

Andrew Noble anoble@amp.org 415-722-2129

###