Publication and Communication Committee


Paul Rothberg Paul G. Rothberg, PhD
University of Rochester Medical Center

The Publication and Communication Committee is comprised of the JMD editor, AMP President, Executive Officer, and Marketing Manager as well as other volunteers from the AMP membership. The task of the Committee is to review and monitor all AMP associated documents, whether print or electronic, that are generated by either AMP staff or AMP members under the AMP name or with AMP resources. The Committee is also responsible for the implementation of periodic updates to the various committee and subdivision homepages(s) on the AMP website. The committee communicates via monthly conference calls.



Highest Ranked Journal in its field!

Barbara A. Zehnbaeuer, PhD

Online Member Access
JMD Online (Non-Member Access)

Institutional Subscriptions
JMD CME Program in Molecular Diagnostics


Committee Members - 2018-2019

If you are interested in serving on the Publications Committee, please see the various roles available and the responsibilities of each role by clicking here.

Paul G. Rothberg, PhD
University of Rochester Medical Center

Ex Officio Members (Voting)

JMD Editor-in-Chief
Barbara A. Zehnbauer, PhD
Emory School of Medicine

Test Directory Co-Editor
Nefize Sertac Kip, MD, PhD
Mount Sinai Hospital

Test Directory Co-Editor
Annette Leon Meredith, PhD, FACMG
Color Genomics, Inc

Website Editor
Mary C. Lowery-Nordberg, PhD
LSU Health/Feist-Weiller Cancer Center

Electronic Media Advisor
Dahui Qin, MD, PhD
Moffitt Cancer Center

Electronic Media Advisor
Mohamadou Sene, BS, MB(ASCP)
Virginia Commonwealth University Health System

Electronic Media Advisor
Shalini Verma, MD
Roche Molecular Systems, Inc.

Shaochun Bai, PhD
DMC University Laboratories

Ex Officio (Non-Voting) Committee Member

JMD Managing Editor
Emily Essex
American Society for Invesitigative Pathlogy

Victoria M Pratt, PhD
Indiana University Medical Center

Executive Director
Mary Steele Williams, MNA, MT(ASCP)SM

Corporate Partners