

ASSOCIATION FOR MOLECULAR PATHOLOGY

Education. Innovation & Improved Patient Care. Advocacy.
6120 Executive Boulevard, Suite 700, Rockville, Maryland, 20852
Tel: 301-634-7987 | Fax: 301-634-7995 | amp@amp.org | www.amp.org

AMP Announces Results of 2021 Leadership Elections

ROCKVILLE, Md. – June 24, 2021 – The Association for Molecular Pathology (AMP), the premier global, molecular diagnostics professional society, today announced the results of its recent elections for 2021 Leadership positions. AMP is an organization driven by the dedication of its volunteers and looks forward to working with these newly elected leaders.

President-Elect

Laura J. Tafe, MD Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth

Program Committee Chair- Elect

Yassmine M.N. Akkari, PhD Legacy Health

Secretary-Treasurer

Alexis B. Carter, MD Children's Healthcare of Atlanta

Publications Committee Chair

Ronald M. Przygodzki, MD

Office of Research & Development, US Department of Veterans Affairs

Training and Education Committee Chair

Alanna Church, MD Boston Children's Hospital

Program Committee Technical Topics Representative

Barbara A. Anderson, MS

Duke University Health System

GENETICS SUBDIVISION

Genetics Clinical Practice Committee Representative

Diana Mandelker, MD, PhD

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Genetics Nominating Committee Representative

Birgit H. Funke, PhD Sema4

Genetics Program Committee Representative

Jialing (Jenny) Ji, MD, MS

Children's Hospital Los Angeles and Keck School of Medicine at University of Southern California

Genetics Training and Education Committee Representative

Shashi Shetty, PhD

Case Western Reserve University and University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center

HEMATOPATHOLOGY SUBDIVISION

Hematopathology Subdivision Chair

Eric Duncavage, MD Washington University in St. Louis

Hematopathology Clinical Practice Committee Representative

Rena R. Xian, MD

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Hematopathology Nominating Committee Representative

Noah Brown, MD University of Michigan

Hematopathology Program Committee Representative

Nathan Montgomery, MD, PhD

The University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill School of Medicine

Hematopathology Training and Education Committee Representative

Jennifer P. Bynum, MD Northside Hospital

INFECTIOUS DISEASES SUBDIVISION

Infectious Diseases Clinical Practice Committee Representative

Karissa Culbreath, PhD

TriCore Reference Laboratories and University of New Mexico School of Medicine

Infectious Diseases Nominating Committee Representative

Sanchita Das, MD

National Institutes of Health

Infectious Diseases Program Committee Representative

Rangaraj Selvarangan, PhD

University of Missouri Kansas City - School of Medicine and University of Kansas, KU Medical Center

Infectious Diseases Training and Education Committee Representative

Paige Marie Kulling Larkin, PhD

NorthShore University HealthSystem and University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine

INFORMATICS SUBDIVISION

Informatics Clinical Practice Committee Representative

Sabah Kadri, PhD Lurie Children's Hospital, Northwestern University

Informatics Nominating Committee Representative

Jason Y. Park, MD, PhD

UT Southwestern Medical Center and Children's Health Dallas

Informatics Program Committee Representative

Mark Routbort, MD, PhD
MD Anderson Cancer Center

Informatics Training and Education Committee Representative

Thomas D. Lee, MD, PhD

David Geffen School of Medicine at University of California

SOLID TUMORS SUBDIVISION

Solid Tumors Diseases Subdivision Chair

Anna Yemelyanova, MD Weill Cornell Medical College

Solid Tumors Clinical Practice Committee Representative

Navid Sadri, MD, PhD

University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center

Solid Tumors Nominating Committee Representative

Eric Vail, MD

Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

Solid Tumors Program Committee Representative

Lauren L. Ritterhouse, MD, PhD

Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School

Solid Tumors Training and Education Committee Representative

Ying-Chun Lo, MD, PhD

Mayo Clinic

ABOUT AMP

The Association for Molecular Pathology (AMP) was founded in 1995 to provide structure and leadership to the emerging field of molecular diagnostics. AMP's 2,500+ members practice various disciplines of molecular diagnostics, including bioinformatics, infectious diseases, inherited conditions, and oncology. Our members are pathologists, clinical laboratory directors, basic and translational scientists, technologists, and trainees that practice in a variety of settings, including academic and community medical centers, government, and industry.

Through the efforts of its Board of Directors, Committees, Working Groups, and Members, AMP is the primary resource for expertise, education, and collaboration in one of the fastest growing fields in healthcare. AMP members influence policy and regulation on the national and international levels, ultimately serving to advance innovation in the field and protect patient access to high quality, appropriate testing. For more information, visit www.amp.org and follow AMP on Twitter: @AMPath.

MEDIA CONTACT:

Andrew Noble anoble@amp.org 415-722-2129

###