Important Information

and 20th Anniversary Celebration
November 12-15, 2014
Realizing the Dream of Precision Medicine
With special address by Dr. Francis Collins

Corporate Workshop Day
November 12, 2014

Special Address by Dr. Francis Collins
November 12, 2014

Molecular Pathology Outreach Course
November 12, 2014

Exhibit Dates
November 13-15, 2014

Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
National Harbor, MD
(Just outside Washington, DC)

Early (Reduced) Registration
September 10, 2014
Advance Registration
October 20, 2014
Hotel Reservations
October 20, 2014

How to Help

Corporate Support Opportunities
Donate to AMP


Linked In FaceBook Twitter
Project management using Podio


More Information

Program Committee

Ted Schutzbank, PhD (Chair)
St. John's Hospital and Medical Center

Committee/Subdivision Purpose and Responsibilities

Program CommiTTEE

Program Committee - Members


  • Chair
    Ted Schutzbank, PhD (Chair)
    St. John Providence Health System

  • Chair-Elect
    Victoria M. Pratt, PhD
    Indiana University Medical Center

  • Genetics Subdivision Representative (2014-2015)
    D. Brian Dawson, PhD
    Mayo Clinic and Foundation

  • Genetics Subdivision Representative (2014-2016)
    Josh Deignan, PhD
    UCLA, David Geffen School of Medicine

  • Hematopathology Subdivision Representative (2014-2015)
    Rachel L. Sargent, MD
    The Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania

  • Hematopathology Subdivision Representative (2014-2016)
    Rebecca McClure, MD
    Mayo Clinic and Foundation

  • Infectious Diseases Subdivision Representative (2014-2015)
    Marie Louise Landry, MD
    Yale University School of Medicine

  • Infectious Diseases Subdivision Representative (2014-2016)
    Alexandra Valsamakis, MD, PhD
    The Johns Hopkins Hospital

  • Informatics Subdivision Representative (2014-2015)
    Mark Routbort, MD, PhD
    MD Anderson
  • Informatics Subdivision Representative (2014-2016)
    Eric Klee, PhD
    Mayo Clinic

  • Solid Tumors Subdivision Representative (2014-2015)
    Catherine Dumur, PhD
    Virginia Commonwealth University

  • Solid Tumors Subdivision Representative (2014-2016)
    Jennifer Laudadio, MD
    University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

  • Technical Topics Representative (2014-2015)
    John P. Gibson, MS, SV(ASCP), CLSp(MB), CLAS-MDx
    William Beaumont Hospital

  • Technical Topics Representative (2014-2016)
    Amanda LeBlanc, MS
    CBLPath, Inc.


  • President
    Janina A Longtine, MD
    The Mount Sinai Medical Center

  • Executive Director
    Mary Steele Williams, MNA, MT(ASCP)SM
    9650 Rockville Pike
    Bethesda, MD 20814-3993
    Tel:  (301) 634-7921
    Fax:  (301) 634-7995