Important Information

AMP 2014 Annual Meeting
November 13 -15, 2014
For More Information

Corporate Workshop Day & Gala, November 12, 2014

Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
National Harbor, MD (just outside of Washington, DC)

Special Features

AMP International
AMP Test Directory
Awards, Grants & Honors
Career Development
Membership Information
Online Member Directory
The Journal of Molecular Diagnostics
Trainee Programs
Web Library

How to Help

Corporate Support Opportunities
Donate to AMP


AP RSS Feed Linked In FaceBook Twitter
More information

Finance Committee

Vivianna Van Deerlin, MD, PhD (Chair)


University of Pennsylvania Health System



Finance Committee

Finance Committee


The Finance Committee is a standing committee that reports to the Board and is comprised of the Secretary-Treasurer as Chair, the President, President-Elect, Past-President (all are ex officio and voting), the Executive Director, the Director of Finance (both are ex officio and non-voting) and at least three Regular members determined by the Board to have relevant experience.
The Committee meets at least twice a year, either face-to-face or by electronic means. The Committee is responsible for overseeing the financial affairs of the Association, including developing a budget for the operations of the Association for each fiscal year. The Committee recommends to the Board for approval the investment strategy for the Association's assets, the dues for the various membership and sponsorship categories, and the registration fees for meetings and activities.

2014 Committee Members

Vivianna Van Deerlin, MD, PhD (Chair)


University of Pennsylvania Health System

Elaine Lyon, PhD


ARUP Laboratories

Janina Longtine, MD


The Mount Sinai Medical Center

Jennifer L. Hunt, MD, MEd

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Mary Lowery-Nordberg, PhD

Appointed Member

DeltaMDx / LSU Health Sciences Center

Timothy T Stenzel, MD, PhD

Appointed Member

Quidel Corporation

Gail H Vance, MD

Appointed Member

Indiana University School of Medicine

Mary Steele Williams, MNA, MT(ASCP)SM

Executive Director

9650 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814-3993
Tel: (301) 634-7921
Fax: (301) 634-7990