Association for Molecular Pathology                       
May 2009, Volume 15, Number 2 

Inside this Issue

Front Page
President's Message
Committee Reports
• Clinical Practice Committee
• Economic Affairs Committee
• Membership & Professional
  Development Committee

• Nominating Committee
• Professional Relations Committee
• Program Committee
• Publications Committee
• Training & Education Committee
Subdivision Reports
• Genetics
• Hematopathology
• Infectious Diseases
• Solid Tumors
Special Features
• AMP Leadership Award

• Member Survey Report
• Web Editorial Board Report
• Show Me the Money!
• Announcements
• Career Opportunities
• Meetings and Upcoming Events
2009 AMP Officers and Appointees
Nominating Committee Report
Gregory J. Tsongalis, PhD By Gregory J. Tsongalis, PhD
Past President and Chair, Nominating Committee

The AMP Nominating Committee has been hard at work preparing and finalizing the ballot for this year's election and selecting Debra Leonard as the recipient of the 2009 AMP Leadership Award. The Committee continues to work on the selection of the 2010 AMP Award for Excellence in Molecular Diagnostics.  

One of the strengths of AMP as a Society is the unconditional willingness of its members to serve. I would like to extend a sincere thanks to those who have volunteered to run for one of the offices this year. Your commitment to our future is unprecedented and very much appreciated.  

To all of our members, please take the time to vote!

To view candidates on this year’s ballot click on AMP Ballot for 2010 positions. 

Please make a note that the online voting will close May 27. All Regular Members have received emails with their unique URL to the online voting booth.  All candidates will be notified of the election results as soon as the election process is closed.

Finally, I would like to thank the members of the Nominating Committee for their diligent efforts in putting this ballot together. They are: Siby Sebastian and Min Fang (Genetics), Jane Gibson and John Longshore (Hematopathology), Randall Hayden and Jeanne Carr (Infectious Diseases), Marina Nikiforova and Deborah Dillon (Solid Tumors). Thank you all for your commitment to the advancement of AMP.