Association for Molecular Pathology

Newsletter

October 2010, Volume 16, Number 3

 

AMP Offiers and Appointees


President
Karen Mann, MD, PhD
Emory University
e-mail: kmann@emory.edu

President-Elect and JMD Editor-in-Chief
Timothy J. O'Leary, MD, PhD
Veterans Health Administration
e-mail: timothy.oleary@va.gov

Past President and Chair, Nominating Committee
Jan A. Nowak, MD, PhD
Northshore University Health System
e-mail: jnowak51@comcast.net

Secretary-Treasurer and Chair, Publications Committee
Ted Schutzbank, PhD
Covance Central Laboratory Services
e-mail: ted.schutzbank@covance.com

Chair, Program Committee
Barbara A. Zehnbauer, PhD
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention
e-mail: bzehnbauer@cdc.gov

Chair-Elect, Program Committee
Jennifer L. Hunt, MD, MEd
Massachusetts General Hospital
e-mail: jhunt5@partners.org

Chair, Clinical Practice Committee
Iris Schrijver, MD
Stanford University Medical Center
e-mail: ischrijver@stanfordmed.org

Chair, Economic Affairs Committee
Jeffrey Kant, MD, PhD
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
e-mail: kantja@upmc.edu

Chair, Professional Relations Committee
Elaine Lyon, PhD
ARUP Laboratories
e-mail: lyone@aruplab.com

Chair, Strategic Planning Committee
Debra G. B. Leonard, MD, PhD
Weill Cornell Medical College
e-mail: dgl2001@med.cornell.edu

Chair, Training and Education Committee
Karen Weck, MD
University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
e-mail: kweck@unch.unc.edu

Chair, Genetics Subdivision
Arlene Buller, PhD
Quest Diagnostics
e-mail: arlene.m.buller@questdiagnostics.com

Chair, Hematopathology Subdivision
Timothy C. Griener, MD
University of Nebraska Medical Center
e-mail: tgreiner@unmc.edu

Chair, Infectious Diseases Subdivision
David H. Persing, MD, PhD
Cepheid, Inc
e-mail: david.persing@cepheid.com

 


Chair, Solid Tumors Subdivision

Loren Joseph, MD
University of Chicago School of Medicine
e-mail: ljlj@uchicago.edu

Co-Chairs, Membership and Professional Development Committee
Helen Fernandes, PhD
UMDNJ-NJ Medical School
e-mail: fernande@umdnj.edu

Richard D. Press, MD, PhD
Oregon Health Sciences University
e-mail: pressr@ohsu.edu

CHAMP Moderators
Qiulu Pan, MD, PhD
Montefiore Medical Center
e-mail: qpan@montefiore.org

Bernadette M. Wildemore, MD
Dana Farber Cancer Institute
e-mail: bernadette.wildemore@gmail.com 

AMP Test Directory Editor
Alexis B. Carter, MD
Emory University Hospital
e-mail: abcart2@emory.edu

AMP Web Library Editor
Kathleen M. Murphy, PhD
ProPath
e-mail: kmurphy4@jhmi.edu

AMP Website Editor
Mary C. Lowery Nordberg, PhD
Louisiana State University Health Science Center
e-mail: mlower@lsuhsc.edu

Newsletter Co-Editors
Teresita Cuyegkeng Redondo, MD
Saint Barnabas Medical Center
e-mail: tredondo@sbhcs.com

Marlene Sabbath-Solitare, PhD
Saint Barnabas Medical Center
e-mail: msabbath@sbhcs.com

AMP Executive Office

Executive Officer
Mark E. Sobel, MD, PhD
e-mail: mesobel@asip.org

Chief Operating Officer and Director of Scientific Programs
Mary Steele Williams, MNA, MT(ASCP)SM
e-mail: mwilliams@amp.org

Director, Meetings and Membership Services
Maricel M. Herrera, BA, CMP, CEM
e-mail: mherrera@amp.org

Membership Services Manager
Ann Marie Bocus
e-mail: ambocus@asip.org

Project Manager
Kathleen Carmody
e-mail: kcarmody@amp.org

JMD Managing Editor
Audra Cox, PhD, ELS
e-mail: acox@asip.org

Full List of AMP Staff