Association for Molecular Pathology

Newsletter

June 2011, Volume 17, Number 2

 

AMP Officers, Appointees, and Staff

President and JMD Editor-in-Chief
Timothy J. O'Leary, MD, PhD
Veterans Health Administration
e-mail: timothy.oleary@va.gov

President-Elect
Iris Schrijver, MD
Stanford University Medical Center
e-mail: ischrijver@stanfordmed.org

Past President and Chair, Nominating Committee
Karen Mann, MD, PhD
Emory University
e-mail: kmann@emory.edu

Secretary-Treasurer and Chair, Publications
Committee

Ted Schutzbank, PhD
Covance Central Laboratory Services
e-mail: ted.schutzbank@covance.com

Chair, Clinical Practice Committee
Janina Longtime, MD
Brigham and Women's Hospital
e-mail: jlongtine@partners.org

Chair, Economic Affairs Committee
Jeffrey Kant, MD, PhD
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
e-mail: kantja@upmc.edu

Chair, Membership and Professional Development Committee
Helen Fernandes, PhD
UMDNJ-NJ Medical School
e-mail: fernande@umdnj.edu

Chair, Professional Relations Committee
Elaine Lyon, PhD
ARUP Laboratories
email: lyone@aruplab.com

Chair, Program Committee
Jennifer L. Hunt, MD, MEd
Massachusetts General Hospital
e-mail: jhunt5@partners.org

Chair, Strategic Planning Committee
Karen Kaul, MD, PhD
NorthShore University HealthSystem
e-mail: kkaul@northshore.org

Chair, Training and Education Committee
Karen Weck, MD
University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
e-mail: kweck@unch.unc.edu

Chair, Genetics Subdivision
D. Brian Dawson, PhD
Mayo Clinic
e-mail: dawson.brian@mayo.edu

Chair, Hematopathology Subdivision
Charles Hill, MD, PhD
Emory University
e-mail: cehill@emory.edu

Chair, Infectious Diseases Subdivision
Randall Hayden, MD
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
e-mail: randall.hayden@stjude.org

Chair, Solid Tumors Subdivision
George Netto, MD
John Hopkins Medical Institutions
e-mail: gnetto1@jhmi.edu

CHAMP Moderators
Qiulu Pan, MD, PhD
Montefiore Medical Center
e-mail: qpan@montefiore.org

Bernadette Wildemore, MD
Dana Farber Cancer Institute
e-mail: bernadette.wildemore@gmail.com

AMP Test Directory Editor
Alexis B. Carter, MD
Emory University Hospital
e-mail: abcart2@emory.edu

AMP Website Editor
Mary C. Lowery Nordberg, PhD
Louisiana State University Health Science Center
e-mail: mlower@lsuhsc.edu

Newsletter Co-Editors
Teresita Cuyegkeng Redondo, MD
Saint Barnabas Medical Center
e-mail: tredondo@sbhcs.com

Marlene Sabbath-Solitare, PhD
Saint Barnabas Medical Center
e-mail: msabbath@sbhcs.com

AMP Executive Office

Executive Officer
Mark E. Sobel, MD, PhD
e-mail: mesobel@asip.org

Chief Operating Officer and Director of
Scientific Programs

Mary Steele Williams, MNA, MT(ASCP)SM
e-mail: mwilliams@amp.org

Membership Services Manager
Ann Marie Bocus
e-mail: ambocus@amp.org

Project Manager
Kathleen Carmody
e-mail: kcarmody@amp.org

JMD Managing Editor
Audra Cox, PhD, ELS
e-mail: acox@asip.org

Marketing, Development & Exhibits Manager
Catherine Davidge
301-634-7400
Email: cdavidge@amp.org