Association for Molecular Pathology


February 2011, Volume 17, Number 1


2010 Technologist Awardees

The Association for Molecular Pathology (AMP) Technologist Award, sponsored by HOLOGIC, recognized three technologists for submitting the best abstracts at this year's meeting. The recipients and their abstract titles are:


Rogan Rattray
Oregon Health & Science Univ, Portland, OR

A Multi-tiered TR-PCR Approach to Detection, Subtyping, and Oseltamivir Resistance Testing of Influenza A Virus

Jonathan Schumacher
ARUP Laboratories, Salt Lake City, UT

A Pyrosequencing-based Test for Quantitative Monitoring of the BCR-ABL T315I Mutation

Derek Vanhille
ARUP Laboratories, Salt Lake City, UT

Development of a Rapid Multiplex PCR Assay for Identification of the Three Common Hemoglobin-Lepore Variants (Boston-Washington, Baltimore and Hollandia) and Identification of a New Lepore Variant